You Oughta Know Inbound Marketing

Hubspot hatte da eine Idee, die allen Internetarbeitern in den Marketingabteilungen sowas von aus der Seele sprechen dürfte... zumindest wenn man Kollegen steaner (von dem der Link kam), als beispielhaft nimmt. Lachen können wir aber alle drüber. Irgendwie.



Hier noch der Text:

"Oughta Know Inbound Marketing" by HubSpot's Rebecca Corliss
If I make one more call
I might go punch a wall.
No one understands
That this doesn't work.

They hang up cause I'm a creep.
The mail I send they don't read.
They always find a way to
Ignore me.
I'm interrupting their lives
So they threaten me with knives.
I didn't think that marketing was like torture.

Cause the calls, direct mail
TV ads, they all fail.
And they aren't getting me anywhere. They don't work.
No!
And every time I try to sell
'Didja know that I'm told I should go to hell?
Then I cry. Then I cry.
And you wonder why.

I want leads
To come to me.
Fix our SEO
Get some inbound links.
RSS
Let's get blogging.
Why don't we just use inbound marketing?
You. You. You. Oughta know.

Get my page rank up.
Tag my content.
Fix my landing page.
Let them come to me.

Now I can blog I can tweet
Publish things you will read.
Won't have to bug you in the middle of dinner.
Google me organically
Search results one two and three.
You need my products? Uh huh. Yeah you'll find me.

Cause the calls, direct mail
TV ads, they all failed.
And they weren't getting me anywhere. They don't work.
No!
And every time I tried to sell
'Didja know I was told I should go to hell.
Then I cried. Then I cried.
And you wondered why.

Now my leads
They come to me
Fixed our SEO
Got some inbound links
RSS
Now we're blogging
Thank god now we use inbound marketing.
You. You. You. Oughta know.

Trackback URL:
https://uvmann.twoday.net/stories/5374080/modTrackback

Suche

 

Aktuelle Beiträge

Mobile Strike Compromise...
iis certainly also 100% free and functions flawlessly.
mobile strike hack free gold generator no survey (Gast) - Sa, 2. Apr, 08:42
Mobile Strike gold Crack...
Uncollected vips will be permanently reduction and...
mobile strike hack free gold vip (Gast) - Mi, 16. Mär, 07:39
oFEQEChf
At last! Soemnoe with the insight to solve the problem!
Morey (Gast) - Sa, 8. Sep, 20:55
Do you knouw "bijo cal"
Hi! I saw your name at UNIALOCK user's blog list! Because...
emiko (Gast) - Mi, 24. Jun, 10:40
Let's get ready to tumbl(r)
Lange ist hier nichts mehr passiert. was (neben Urlaub...
uvmann - Fr, 20. Feb, 00:43
We Will Rock You - Queen...
(via)
uvmann - Mi, 4. Feb, 18:06
Franz Ferdinand
Der olle uvmann hat mal wieder ein Interview gemacht....
uvmann - Mi, 4. Feb, 15:48
gerade zufällig gefunden
http://www.flickr.com/phot os/katjaklein/2948168029/
froschgesicht (Gast) - Fr, 23. Jan, 07:38
Umzug
kannst wieder nach köln ziehen. poldi kommt zurück....
Ahrensfeld (Gast) - Di, 20. Jan, 07:56
großartig! :)
großartig! :)
mmmatze (Gast) - Do, 8. Jan, 23:58
Lernert Engelbert &...
NO NO, NO NO, NO NO, NO NO THERE'S NO LIMIT. Lernert...
uvmann - Do, 8. Jan, 22:55
Der Prinz kütt zurück
Wochen-, monatelang nervte das Thema durch alle Medien....
uvmann - Do, 8. Jan, 22:27
ja. toll. frohes neues!
ja. toll. frohes neues!
supermalko (Gast) - Do, 8. Jan, 18:21
Thorsten Schäfer-Gümbel...
Über "TSG jetzt live im Netz verfolgen... (hochgeladen...
uvmann - Di, 6. Jan, 17:04
i like.
i like.
dus - Di, 6. Jan, 16:40

Twitter dir einen

    QR

    Photobucket

    Last.fm

    Archiv

    Dezember 2008
    Mo
    Di
    Mi
    Do
    Fr
    Sa
    So
     1 
     3 
     6 
     7 
    10
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    19
    20
    21
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    31
     
     
     
     
     

    User Status

    Du bist nicht angemeldet.

    Status

    Online seit 6007 Tagen
    Zuletzt aktualisiert: Sa, 2. Apr, 08:42

    Social Bookmarks




    Stumble It!

    Zufallsbild

    Futurama

    Hör zu

    Zähle-uvmann, Töchter & Söhne

    Alle Links in Popups öffnen

    alle Links auf der aktuellen Seite in einem neuen Fenster öffnen 

    Credits


    Allgemein
    Around the world
    Art is hard
    Extraterrestrial Art
    Fashionpassion
    Gadgets
    Games
    I fought the law
    Krank
    Legenden
    Magazine
    MP3
    Musikzwodrei
    Nerds
    Net
    Shop til you drop
    ... weitere
    Profil
    Abmelden
    Weblog abonnieren